Vaccine2 3 Months4 5 Months6 14 Months15 17 Months18 Months 5 YearsPolio (OPV or IPV)1 dose2 doses2 doses3 doses3 dosesDiphtheria, Tetanus, and Pertussis (DTaP or DTP)1 dose2 doses3 doses3 doses4 dosesMeasles, Mumps, and Rubella (MMR)1 dose on or after the 1st birthday1 dose on or after the 1st birthdayHib1 dose2 doses2 doses1 dose on or after the 1st birthday1 dose on or after the 1st birthday (only required for children less than 4 years, 6 months)Hepatitis B (Hep B or HBV)1 dose2 doses2 doses2 doses3 dosesVaricella (chickenpox, VAR or VZV)1 doseIMM-230 (1/16) California Department of Public Health Immunization Branch by Age at Entry and Later (Follow-up is required at every age checkpoint after entry.) GUIDE TO IMMUNIZATIONS REQUIRED FOR CHILD CARE OR PRESCHOOLINSTRUCTIONS: To enter a child care center, day nursery, nursery school, family day care home, or development center, children must have received immunizations required by California law. 1. Parents must submit their child s immunization record as proof. 2. Copy the date of each vaccine onto the California School Immunization Record (Blue Card, CDPH-286). 3. Determine whether children meet requirements above. ADMIT A CHILD UNCONDITIONALLY WHO: Is 18 months and older and has all immunizations required for their age, or Submits a personal beliefs exemption (PBE) filed at a prior California child-care facility for missing shots(s) and immunization records with dates for all required shots not exempted. The PBE must have been filed before January 1, 2016 and is only valid until entry to transitional kindergarten/kindergarten. For complete details, see Submits a licensed physician s written statement of a permanent medical exemption for missing shot(s) and immunization records with dates for all required shots not A CHILD CONDITIONALLY IF THE CHILD: Is under age 18 months, has received all immunizations required for age, but will have more required at next age checkpoint. Is missing a dose(s) in a series, but the next dose is not due yet (This means the child has received at least one dose in a series and the deadline for the next dose has not passed.) The child may not be admitted if the deadline has passed or the child has not yet received the 1st dose. Has a temporary medical exemption to certain vaccine(s) and has submitted an immunization record for vaccines not exempted. The statement must indicate which immunization(s) must be postponed and when the child can be immunized. WHEN MISSING DOSES CAN BE GIVEN:Missing DoseEarliest DateAfter Previous DoseDeadlineAfter Previous DosePolio #26 weeks10 weeksPolio #36 weeks12 monthsDTP/DTaP #2, #34 weeks8 weeksDTP or DTaP #46 months12 monthsHib #22 months3 monthsHep B #21 month2 monthsHep B #3(under age 18 months)2 months after 2nd dose and at least 4 months after 1st dose12 months after 2nd dose and at least 4 months after 1st doseHep B #3(age 18 months and older)2 months after 2nd dose and at least 4 months after 1st dose6 months after 2nd dose and at least 4 months after 1st doseDO NOT ADMIT A CHILD WHO:Does not fit one of the prior categories. Refer parents to their physician with a written notice indicating which doses are IS REQUIRED AFTER ADMISSION: At every age checkpoint above until all doses are received. If child was behind schedule and admitted conditionally. If child has a temporary medical a list of unimmunized children (exempted or admitted conditionally), so they can be excluded quickly if an outbreak occurs. Notify parents of the deadline for missing doses. Review records every 30 days until all required doses are received. Questions? Visit or contact your local health department ( ).
Guide to Immunizations Required for Child Care - EZIZ
Vaccine 2–3 Months 4–5 Months 6–14 Months 15–17 Months 18 Months–5 Years Polio (OPV or IPV) 1 dose 2 doses 2 doses 3 doses 3 doses Diphtheria, Tetanus,
Link to this page:
Please notify us if you found a problem with this document: